i chased joy

i chased joy today. i ran as fast as my little legs would go. the world is a cold wind on some days, and the asphalt has potholes. today was such a day. but i kept running. i saw it ahead. i wouldn’t stop, couldn’t stop.

i ran and ran, and with a big smile on my face, one final lunge, i grabbed onto joy and pulled it to my heart. i looked at it in my hands, all sparkly and new.

i laughed and threw it up in the air and danced as it swirled, glittering around me, falling on me, making me all sparkly and new, too.

 

thank you for your joy, Jesus. there is nothing like it.

 

 

oh, and i paid $2.25/gallon for gas. yea!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

