somewhere north of here…

my time in the pacific northwest last year left a throbbing hole in my heart. i desperately long to be back in Portland, or really anywhere up there. perhaps Seattle. i’ve said this before many times, but going to Portland was going home to the place i’d never been before. you know…like from the John Denver song “Rocky Mountain High”.

 

it seems like every time i turn around, “Portland” is being screamed in my ear, in random ways. movies, books, street signs…no kidding.

 

i don’t know if this is God or if i just have heightened senses. in any case, i really don’t know what will come of this longing.

 

in the meantime, i pray that God will use me here; maybe i can create my own Pacific Northwest in this bland, dry land.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment